Heartbreaker

Heartbreaker

I watched you walk away, my love, but still you took a part of me,

You broke my heart and stole a piece, breaking it forever you see,

For the missing piece inside myself, I just cannot live without it,

For it leaves me open and vulnerable to any lucky hit,

I don’t think you understand, my love, the height of my desperation,

I prepared to do a lot of things, it’s worth the perspiration,

You see, I’m tired of feeling out-of-sorts, without my better half,

Unable to smile and cry with heart, what’s life without a laugh?

I will chase you down across the world and find you, don’t forget,

I’m sick of being overwhelmed with saddness and regret,

The pain so it often brought me down upon my knees,

But opening my heart to you was giving a robber the ring of keys,

I refuse to let you hurt me or twice it is my shame,

But let me tell you now, for this pain it’s you I blame,

For I was just an innocent, a novice to this love,

But you, you took my feet from ground to sit on clouds above,

Let me tell you now, from that height it’s hard to fall,

For even though you left me, I still love you with my all,

But I know that you don’t love me, so I don’t expect a thing,

Except of course for the love and pain combined you always bring,

Instead I’ll say I’ve fallen, and arrive out of the blue,

And you can watch as I for once, steal a single part of you.

12 responses to “Heartbreaker

Leave a Reply

